published on in Trending

Chioma Umeala: BET Africa's 'Isono' Actress Holds Exciting Q&A Session

- BET Africa's Isono actress Chioma Umeala recently did a candid Q&A session with We

- In the session, the young Nigerian-South African actress speaks about her role as Ayo on Isono

- She also shares more about how she got into acting and what her other passions in life are

PAY ATTENTION: Join Briefly News' Telegram channel! Never miss important updates!

Chioma Umeala is a beautiful Nigerian-South African actress who is best know to her fans as 'Ayo' from BET Africa's Isono. In an exclusive We interview, the starlett shares why she got into acting, some of her passions and her future ambitions as an actress.

1. How did you get into acting?

"I’ve always loved being a creative, I studied music in primary school and in high school that artistry extended itself to drama. I knew then that this was something I wanted to make a career out of."

2. Being a South African-Nigerian, what are you bringing that is different into the South African acting space?

"I think there is value and story in being multicultural. It’s a universal story that we can gain from seeing more of in South Africa especially in this age of globalized entertainment. I find myself contributing to globalized and multicultural entertainment"

3. Since you played the character of Ayo on BET Africa’s Isono, have you noticed any similarities between the character and yourself?

"I feel like Ayo always looks for the positive in situations and that causes a blind spot for the people she loves. It means she’s fiercely loyal and that can be a good thing and a bad thing but I like to think I’m equally as loyal of a friend and person."

4.What advice would you give to someone who aspires to be in the television and film space?

"Focus on your discipline. This is still a job and the thing that will offer you longevity is the hard and unglamorous work that only you will know about but it will pay off in the end"